home / about / departments / biblical foundations / wisdom keepers / level 8

Wisdom Seekers Christian University Online

WiSeekU Biblical Wisdom Keepers Program : Level 8 Certificate

The beginning of Wisdom is: get Wisdom (skillful and godly Wisdom)! [For skillful and godly Wisdom is the principal thing.] And with all you have gotten, get understanding (discernment, comprehension, and interpretation). Proverbs 4:7 AMP

Lantern_Level8BThe WiSeekU Biblical Wisdom Keepers Program is an extension of the Biblical Foundations Programs. Biblical Wisdom Keepers is a Bible study book club and leadership program designed to identify and train Bible-based teachers, counselors and prayer warriors. The curriculum is centered on wisdom as principally gained through the book of Proverbs. Students complete 17 credits beyond the Level 7 certification to graduate and receive the Biblical Wisdom Keepers Level 8 Certificate.

Level 8 Overview

  • Theme: Meditation & Peace
  • Color: Green and Brown
  • Symbol: A green and brown lantern; a Palm Tree; a Bonsai tree
  • Prerequisite: Biblical Wisdom Keepers Level 7
  • Daily Proverbs: Read Proverbs 22 – 23 (at minimum) every day
  • Significance: Students at this level are prepared to learn the art of meditation and spiritual transcendence for promotion of health and wellness, and for development of internal and external awareness to an intense degree.

Level 8 Daily Proverbs

Lesson ID Daily Reading Hrs. Overview
BWKLIDP Proverbs Chapter 22 1 Daily proverbs are to be read and reflected upon each day, for the duration of the level learning. Students should also journal thoughts and reflections as they are reading. The goal is to memorize the book of Proverbs by the time the student completes the 12th (highest) level of Biblical Wisdom Keepers training. “Hrs.” is the suggested daily commitment in order to accomplish the goal (e.g. 1 hour devoted to each chapter, for a total of three study hours each day, repeated every day that the student is at the current level of study.
BWKL1DP Proverbs Chapter 23 1

Level 8 Curriculum

Biblical Wisdom Keepers: Level 8 – 17 credits

Course ID Course Title Cr. Course Foundation
WKL8001 The Art of Meditation 3
WKL8002 Tai Chi Quan 3
WKL8003 Dramatization & Dynamic Teaching 3
WKL8004 Playwriting, Scriptwriting &     Screenwriting 3
WKL8005 Masters Theses and Jury 5

5 Courses  |  Credits   =  


Course Duration & Distribution

  • Ideally, Level 4 classes are taught daily, Monday – Friday.
  • Taking the suggested 27-course curriculum, students are encouraged to complete the Level 1 Certification in 54 ½ weeks, or three semesters.
  • Students begin in the Fall semester, completing 5 courses, for a total of 17 credits

Degree & Recognition

  • Successful students receive the Biblical Wisdom Keepers Master of Science after completing the Level 8 curriculum and all its requisites.
  • Level 8 Graduates receive an exclusive Palm Tree or Bonsai Tree patch, lapel pin, charm (necklace or bracelet), or other symbolic recognition (different graduating classes may receive different recognition at the Dean’s discretion).
  • Graduates may purchase exclusive, Palm Tree and Bonsai Tree apparel and other paraphernalia at a discounted rate from the official WiSeekU store.